Grey and yellow skittlette: May NCC #3

Whaaaat? Posting daily for 3 days in a row?! This is a total record for me – here’s hoping the more frequent posting sticks around.

Here comes another skittlette for the Nail Challenge Collaborative. Another favorite color combo of mine is white, grey, and yellow. I’ve seen it used in other nail artists’ manicures, baby room color palettes, clothes, etc. and I think the yellow is such a great accent color that stands out.

So here it is!

Image

My stamping could have been better – the top part of the design didn’t come out… soooo I just dotted all over it. The stamp is from the Pueen 2014 Buffet Stamping set – the set that has full plate images (a la MoYou London). I actually haven’t had much luck with getting good image stamping quality from this set – none of the ones I’ve tried have picked up very well. Maybe it’s just my set because I haven’t seen any bad reviews of it at all. So I’ll keep trying 🙂

Index: China Glaze Elephant Walk… a beautiful dark cement grey with slight shimmer, with a dot of Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow

Middle Finger: CG Elephant Walk, stamp – Pueen 51, Stamping color – Konad white, dots with SH Mellow Yellow

Ring and Thumb: SH Mellow Yellow

Pinky: Color Club Harp On It

Here’s a gorgeous macro of Harp On It:

Image

Ugh, I love that silver holo. Color Club has such amazing holos!

So that’s my 3rd skittlette mani! Check out some others:

 

3 thoughts on “Grey and yellow skittlette: May NCC #3

  1. gingerlovesmakeup

    I love the colour combo. Normally I’d say whatever nail has holo on it is the star, but the design on the middle finger is my favourite. Can’t wait for my Pueen stamping plates to arrive. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

