Green and Orange Abstract Mani: September NCC #3

So far this is my least favorite manicure for September’s NCC theme of geometric nails. Better to start you off with low expectations, right? 🙂 I don’t think the mani came out poorly or anything… I just didn’t quite like it. Anyways, let me show you to see what you think:

geometric manicure nail vinyls abstract green orange dots i love nail polish reminisce picture polish tail feather orly tropical pop

My meh mani

See? Not awful, but I guess it’s just not quite my style. I basically grabbed some single chevron vinyls and played around with different patterns, then threw some dots up on there.

geometric manicure nail vinyls abstract green orange dots i love nail polish reminisce picture polish tail feather orly tropical pop

Look at that crazy amazing mango orange polish!

I think it would, however, be great for a St. Patricks day mani! Especially if you don’t want to paint 4-leaf clovers, leprechauns, or rainbows… this is kind of a abstract homage to the holiday. 🙂 I wasn’t going for that when I did this mani, but the colors definitely scream St Paddys!

geometric manicure nail vinyls abstract green orange dots i love nail polish reminisce picture polish tail feather orly tropical pop

Excuse the lobster hands – I was trying to get that light green to look color-accurate

The orange and light green did freak my camera out, so my skin looks a little lobster-esque!

Here’s what I used:

  • Base color: My go-to white, Rica’s Whiteout
  • Light Green: piCture pOlish Tail Feather… such a gorgeous almost-neon mint with subtle scattered holo
  • Darker Green: ILNP Reminisce (H)… the holo version of Reminisce, an ultrachrome from my favorite indie brand that shifts from different shades of green to blue and gold. When it was in a small accent on my nails, it didn’t show the shift very well, but it was still there!
  • Orange: Orly Tropical Pop… this is sooo pretty! It’s like a mango/ tangerine yellow-orange neon. It is sheer, so as a full mani you’d have to have a white undie!

So what do you think? Are you as “meh” about it as me? Or is it super appropriate for the March holiday?

Check out the other geometric manis:

26 thoughts on “Green and Orange Abstract Mani: September NCC #3

  1. Novi

    the dots definitely a nice touch for the overall look. I’ve had those days too when I feel ‘meh’ with what I did. This is not a ‘meh’ mani though 😉

    Reply

Leave a comment