Purple Heart Dotticure, Cork People, and First Stamping Decal

I’ve had the idea for this manicure for awhile – dotted outlines around a heart. I originally was planning on using purple and teal, but I came across an old beloved scarf that inspired the color combo.

Image

 

Purple and an electric reddish pink – so pretty! The scarf photographs more pink, but it does have more of a reddish tinge in real life. So that’s what I did! I used my dotting tool to make the center heart and a smaller tip for the rest of the dots. I actually think my right hand (pictured above) came out better than my left.

Here’s my left hand:

Image

 

Maybe because I was more deliberate while dotting my right hand, who knows? Anyways, I think the center hearts came out better on the right. I do, however, love my left middle finger. And that’s not just because it gets a lot of use in everyday gesturing lol!

Here’s me giving the middle finger up close:

 Image

My dotting skills still need a bit of work, but I still think this came out lovely.

Image

 

Above is the left hand, and below is my right:

 

Image

 

The right wins, yes?

Colors used:

  • Base color: Formula X for Sephora Heart-Stopping
  • Center heart and outlines: China Glaze Pool Party – a neon reddish pink, one of my favorites!
  • Color Club Eternal Beauty – the always gorgeous purple holo

Oh! And I’ve been trying out stamping decals. I certainly have not perfected it yet, but I’m getting better! Here’s my first attempt:

Image

 

Definitely in need of some work, but I’m excited to keep playing at it. It’s a great way to get multicolored designs without having to freehand it all.

Last but not least, cork people! I was not terribly excited about this year’s Superbowl. I’m one of those people who really watches it for the commercials and the company. So the husband and I had an alternative Superbowl Sunday. We went out to a wine bar that was hosting a craft night using wine/champagne-themed supplies. So, there was wine and cheese and best of all, cork people!

Image

 

Ta da! And after making these, we put on the Superbowl – fast-forwarding through the football and watching the commercials!

6 thoughts on “Purple Heart Dotticure, Cork People, and First Stamping Decal

Leave a Reply

