Spring Flower Mani

I wanted to share an older manicure I did about a month ago. Please forgive the poor photography – I’m still improving! 

 

I was inspired by the beautiful flowers that Paulina’s Passions is famous for. She did a gorgeous mani called her Nautical Rose Mani, where she had horizontal navy blue and white stripes and pink roses as accents. I had to try it!

The CLAW! (Does anyone else think about Toy Story whenever they do the claw pose? I know I do 🙂 )

Image

I decided to do vertical stripes instead because my nails were a bit shorter and I didn’t want them to look wide and stubby. I think the vertical stripes elongate them a bit.

Image

 

Here’s how I did it:

  • Base color of L’Oreal Jet Set to Paris, a much older polish of mine that is a really pretty darker blue creme
  • Stripes with Zoya Purity
  • Then I blobbed on slightly irregular dots of Essie Boom Boom Room (the light Barbie pink)
  • Then I used a small striper to draw little swirly lines of a darker pink, L’Oreal Check Me Out (a more fuschia pink)
  • Then I drew on small leaves with a small dotting tool using Revlon Posh (a crayola true green)

Image

 

I really loved this manicure! Wish my pics were better, but hey I’m working on that! What do you think of my first attempt at roses over stripes?

10 thoughts on “Spring Flower Mani

  1. julia

    Hello, I’ve just discovered this blog and I love your nail art creations!
    They look beautiful  Especially this one!!
    I’m looking forward to read your next post,

    ~Xx~ Julia
    Creativenails4fun

    Reply

Leave a comment