80s glitter and holo skittlette

Hello sweeties!

River Song hello sweetie doctor who

Yup ^that^!

Happy Friday! I’m going to be working a loooooong shift today (probably 30 hours), so I decided I needed some amazingly fun nails to get me through! What are a few of my favorite things? The 80s, Doctor Who, glitter, neon, and holos! So let’s put them all together in one mani, and what do we get?

My glitter and holo skittlette

My glitter and holo skittlette

Mmm hmm – exactly what I thought! Throw some of my favorite polishes together, and you get a color scheme out of the 80s… perfection! I just love these all together (and separately)!

80s glitter and holo skittlette

80s glitter and holo skittlette

I just knew that neon pink would go perfectly with the rest! Get ready, ’cause here come some closeups:

Closeup of Digital Nails Wibbly Wobbly v2.0 over BEGL Mickey Smith, Defending The Earth

Closeup of Digital Nails Wibbly Wobbly v2.0 over BEGL Mickey Smith, Defending The Earth

For some reason, the above closeup wanted to photograph more teal. In reality the base holo is more emerald (see below closeup). But I wanted to show off the glitter 🙂

Closeup of BEGL Mickey Smith, Defending The Earth

Closeup of BEGL Mickey Smith, Defending The Earth

Whoa baby, right?!

Polishes used:

  • Pinky (and thumb): China Glaze Glow With The Flow… This is another winner from the new Electric Nights collection. Perfect formula, AND it’s a true neon pink! I love this one so much. It’s going to be an absolutely perfect polish for my toes!
  • Index: Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Mickey Smith, Defending the Earth… This is one of my favorite BEGLs of all time! It’s from her amazing Doctor Who collection (The It Got Away From Me, Yeah… collection), and it’s a GORGEOUS emerald green/ hunter green holo. LOVE! Mickey Smith is not my favorite character, but the polish based on him is a definite favorite!
  • Middle & ring fingers:
    • Base color: BEGL Mickey Smith, Defending the Earth
    • Topper: Digital Nails Wibbly Wobbly v2.0… This is a great glitter topper based on my favorite Doctor (Ten, duh!) and his famous line from Blink about time being all wibbly wobbly, timey wimey. It’s a clear base packed with small emerald green hexes, matte chartreuse, neon pink, and blue glitters, and large blue holographic circles. The v2.0 just refers to it being a slight reformulation of an older version. I love this! It was so easy to get all the glitters out! I only used one full coat plus a little dabbing to get out a variety of glitter.

What do you think? Does this scream 80s to you? If you did a mani filled with your favorite things, what would it look like?

And now for your daily David Tennant!

David Tennant leap in air, doctor who

18 thoughts on “80s glitter and holo skittlette

Leave a Reply

