Negative Space Chevron Manicure: September NCC #4

Did y’all check out manicures from NYFW? I honestly didn’t pay too much attention to them, but one sort of caught my eye. OPI did a simple negative space mani for Dion Lee. So I figured I’d like to try something similar for my last NCC geometric look!

Here’s OPI’s look:

OPI Dion Lee mani

Simple metallic vertical stripe on a naked nail

And here’s mine:

negative space manicure i love nail polish ilnp champagne blush barry m berry cosmo nail vinyls chevron

My take on the Dion Lee mani

I was going to just do the vertical chevrons, but the whites of my nails are tinged a bit yellow at the moment and I didn’t like how that looked! So I did a berry french manicure with the vertical chevron.

negative space manicure i love nail polish ilnp champagne blush barry m berry cosmo nail vinyls chevron

A bit different lighting to show off the holo

I used Barry M Berry Cosmo for the french tips, ILNP Champagne Blush for the vertical chevrons, and some trusty chevron nail vinyls from KBShimmer!

The Barry M line is just continuing to make me fall deeper in love! Every polish I try from them is creamy perfection and Berry Cosmo is no exception.

I was super excited to break out this ILNP from the new Fall collection – it’s definitely a unique shade for a holographic polish. The formula for the new holos in that line seems to be slightly thinner than I’m used to with ILNP’s holo polish. I have to go back and check the others I have, but yeah… it was pretty sheer on the first coat, and then it built up easily with a thicker second coat.

What do you think? Are you a fan of negative space manicures? That trend certainly doesn’t seem to fading at all!

Check out the other NCC geometric manis:

 

36 thoughts on “Negative Space Chevron Manicure: September NCC #4

  1. Jenna

    I love Barry M! Such lovely formula on all the ones I’ve tried. Lychee is my fave! I’m obsessed with your take on the negative space mani….I love the dual directions of polish!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Thanks so much! I thought I’d try a unique (to me) take on the negative space. I’m so glad you like it!
      Ooh Lychee looks so great – not sure if it’d work on my skin tone or not though.

      Reply
  2. Dani FromPolishwithLove

    I love negative space manicures and really heart this one!!!! I love how you did a chevron and not just a simple straight line. I don’t own a single ILNP shade YET BUT like I’m a CT enabler with you, you’re a ILNP enabler with me 😛 Champagne Blush is amazing!

    Reply
  3. Acai Plus Review

    Greetings, I do believe your site may be having web browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, fantastic blog!

    Reply
    1. doctorcrafty Post author

      Interesting – I haven’t noticed any issues before while using IE to view it. I’ll have to keep an eye out for that though! Thanks for letting me know and for checking out my blog!

      Reply

Leave a comment